The Blog. The Writer. The Novel Ideas?

14 Dec

My Name is Alex and I am a teenage novelist.  I’ve decided to start this blog so that ill be able to improve my writing, and mostly  because I have had many failed attempts in starting a blog two on live journal, and one… no okay I’m lying, like three on blogger… yes, I know pathetic.  So I suppose this isn’t exactly making me look dedicated to my craft.  But, that is exactly the reason I have to do this, so I can prove to myself that I can finish something. especially since my creative juices have been running low on my novel “untitled”… as you can see the title isn’t even.. uh “Flowing” at the time. Ha ha, but seriously.  Finishing this blog everyday will seem like a piece of cake compared to writing my first draft.

Which just let me tell you is one big mess at this point. It makes me want to bang a brick against Ethel screen and yes, my computers name is Ethel…Etheldra actually but that is a long story so I’ll save that for a later date… hopefully. 😀

Ethel and I have been working together for three years now and she is uh uncooperative, a lot of the time.  It’s not tough love either. Its hate. Etheal hats me… but  we have been working together to finish my novel and after I installed that new spy ware we have been getting along a lot better.

Forgive my  alliteration of inanimate objects. I’m a writer it happens.  Of course I use that excuse or pretty much everything like:

“Why are you mumbling under your breath like that?”

ME: “I’m a writer…duh.”

“Why did you just chuck that keyboard out the window?”

ME: “I’m a writer.”

Like I said I use it for everything. So that’s me. The writer.

As far as the novel ideas go… I’m working on it. As always. So I feel kind of stupid typing to other people like they will read this put hopefully you will soooooo….

What do you think? Does “The writer excuse” Have any real ground. Does anyone actually use this besides me? Or am I just insane?

5 Responses to “The Blog. The Writer. The Novel Ideas?”

  1. Mr WordPress December 14, 2010 at 8:59 pm #

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

  2. wovenstrands March 16, 2011 at 7:02 pm #

    I did not know you had like 5 blogs before this one. Now I’m curious to what happened???

    btw lately I have been snooping around by reading everyone I meets first post; and tell you the truth you learn so much from the first post. Thats why I happened to stumble here.

    • nkeda14 March 16, 2011 at 7:22 pm #

      LOL you found my skeletons. Darn I thought I locked that door… ;)tehe

      It’s true what you say about a persons first post. Now I must go snoop yours! haha

  3. wovenstrands March 16, 2011 at 7:29 pm #

    Well I don’t want to disappoint you because it’s a book review. I had one before that and I decided since it said so much abou me that I’d make it into my “untold…about me” page which I think you’ve read already.

    Hiba ❤

    • nkeda14 March 18, 2011 at 2:05 pm #

      No worries! A book review is always a good read 😀

Leave a Reply

