Preview of THE Playlist

11 Jan

Lucky me, it is snowing in the greater Cincinnati area, and of course this means complete and total panic and spazzing from the majority of the population. In light of this I am off school. Snow day, which translates to: writing all day. Since I have a little extra time I’m going to try to do some back-log blog posts and of course deliver the promised “playlist” for my current WIP.

As I said before I am a little bit of a music freak so these are not all the songs in the current playlist which, of course is not done, because I am always swapping songs in and out and finding new ones to add. Instead of boring you and making your eyes hurt from staring at the computer screen too long, I have decided to list the top 10 “most important” songs from my playlist here they are people (with a little explanation):

  1. Never Bloom Again – The Perishers
  2. When I Look at You – Miley Cyrus
  3. 9 Crimes – Damien Rice
  4. We are Broken– Paramore
  5. Cath… – Death Cab for Cutie
  6. One Thing – Finger Eleven
  7. Gravity – Sarah Bareilles*
  8. Set the Fire to the Third Bar – Snow Patrol
  9. Everything You Want – Vertical Horizon**
  10. Drops of Jupiter – Train***

NOTE: These were in no particular order.

* Gravity is the main song that I play when writing interactions between my protagonist and her love interest. It does a beautiful job of describing there relationship.

** Everything You Want is the song I used at the beginning of the book when my protagonist meets her love interest, and it continues to be the “theme song” for the entire book.

***Drops of Jupiter is the song I’m using for my Epilogue. I used it because every time I here it I just go AWWWW I LOVE THIS! It’s happy and very end like… if that makes sense HAHA.

I hope you guys enjoy the links: D

I’ll probably have more for you soon on account of the snow. If you guys have any good “writing songs” leave them in the comments I’m always looking for new music!

2 Responses to “Preview of THE Playlist”

  1. thereadingdate January 11, 2011 at 6:38 pm #

    I like your playlist! It includes some of my favorites like Damien Rice, Death Cab and Paramore.
    Good luck with your WIP! Enjoy the snow 🙂 Here in California we would love a little snow now and then.

    • nkeda14 January 11, 2011 at 6:41 pm #

      Glad you liked it.

      And you say you want some snow now but if you ever got what we are getting you would be sick of it LOL. There is such a thing as too much of a good thing, when it comes to snow anyway! LOL

Leave a Reply

