Novel Dissection & My Selections

6 Feb

So, as many of you may or may not know, I am doing novel dissection this month!

As promised, I am now posting to inform you of which book I will be shredding and then taking notes on said shredding.

With out further ado, the winner is…

(Cue drums, trumpets, and other loud instruments)

UGLIES by Scott Westerfield!

I am so sorry that I will be slicing and dicing your baby Scott… I’ll be gentle. (Okay, I’m totally lying Uglies is getting mauled!) ha ha.

My New Bestie!

I chose UGLIES for a couple of reasons. One, a lot of people have read it, so it won’t be too spoilery. Two, I have read it, and I wanted to dissect a novel that I had a basic understanding of already. Three, its part of a series, and I really wanted to see the evolution of a “first book”. Oh, and also because its awesome.

Something as amazing and exciting as novel dissection deserves a new journal, don’t you think? Well, it doesn’t matter what you think because I already bought one MWA HA HA HA! See isn’t it pretty?

Anyway, that’s all I got for you at the moment. I hope you all come back on the fifteenth for my first “official” novel dissection post!

2 Responses to “Novel Dissection & My Selections”

  1. wovenstrands February 7, 2011 at 3:59 pm #

    I haven’t read the Uglies series but I’ve heard of them.
    Anyways can’t wait ❤

    • nkeda14 February 7, 2011 at 8:42 pm #

      Yeah, you should read them if you get the chance. It’s a really good series, but of course everything by Westerfield is great!

Leave a Reply

