The Invisible Audience (via Soldiering Through the Writing World )

6 Feb

The Invisible Audience I have discovered that much of my blogging audience (and most people's blogging audience) remains invisible. I can see from my site stats roughly how many people visit my blog each day. However, unless they comment on one of my posts, subscribe to my blog, or "like" one of my posts they remain invisible. How can I cater to this invisible audience? How can I get this invisible audience to make themselves known? Feedback is important. Feedback help … Read More

via Soldiering Through the Writing World  

9 Responses to “The Invisible Audience (via Soldiering Through the Writing World )”

  1. nkeda14 February 6, 2011 at 7:47 pm #

    Haley is totally right. If you’re one of my ghostly readers, or someone elses please get involved! We really appreciate it!

  2. HaleyWhitehall February 6, 2011 at 7:59 pm #

    Thanks for reblogging my blog! I hope our plea for people to get involved works.

    • nkeda14 February 6, 2011 at 8:08 pm #

      Yeah LOL we can always hope. Though, I am guilty of being ghostly too. Nice little wake up call you have here though.

  3. HaleyWhitehall February 6, 2011 at 8:33 pm #

    I would love to write a guest post for you. Do you have any ideas what you would want me to write about?

    • nkeda14 February 6, 2011 at 9:55 pm #

      I’m pretty open to what ever you would like to write about, but anything just generaly related to your personal writing process would be cool.Just let me know what you would like to do it on. Febuary is my guest post month so i’ll have a couple people posting.

      PS: if you could, would you send your subject of choice to my email at nkeda14@gmail that would make things a lot easier! Thanks.

      • HaleyWhitehall February 7, 2011 at 7:56 pm #

        I just tried to email you but it says that your email address is not recognized. Can you email me and then I’ll reply.

      • nkeda14 February 7, 2011 at 8:28 pm #

        hmm that is odd. Sure i’ll email you what is your adress?

  4. HaleyWhitehall February 8, 2011 at 10:58 pm #

    Ally, I hate to post my email. I’ve subscribed to your blog. If you go into your site stats and look up your subscribers you should be able to see my email.

    I will get back to you as soon as I can. However, I’m dealing with a family emergency at the moment so I might not be able to write this post for you until towards the end of the month.

    • nkeda14 February 10, 2011 at 10:11 pm #

      I understand I will do that.

      I’m sorry about your family emergency! I hope it turns out okay what ever it is.

      Good luck Haley

Leave a Reply

