Distracted by Fish

23 Apr

I have been staring at a tank full of water for that last hour instead of writing. Why? You ask. Well my friends I have some new deskmates and their names are “Courage” “India” and “Yoshi”. Yes, I bought some goldfish today. And so my writing time has dwindle down to what I can get done before I go to bed tonight which means I have about… three, three and half hours tops?

E-gad, a blonde distracted by fish? Pathetic, and ever so predictable I might add! Though… they are pretty cute 🙂

Now I’m off to write, and hopefully stop glancing over at Yoshi ramming his head against a chunk of coral….

(He’s the smart one if you couldn’t tell, just like me)

6 Responses to “Distracted by Fish”

  1. gabriellan April 24, 2011 at 12:00 am #

    I love gold fish. I especially like that one breed that looks like it wears its brain on the outside of his head. Sadly, the only goldfish I ever had (I named him Fanfare) died because I fed him too much. Oops…

    • nkeda14 April 24, 2011 at 1:06 pm #

      LOL Fanfare is a good name!

      I understand the whole over feeding thing… It’s just so much fun to watch them come up and eat the little fish flakes though!

  2. juanvillagrana April 24, 2011 at 4:14 pm #

    All the fish I’ve ever had died off way too fast! I think they were koi fish, so they were a little bigger. One of my biggest distractions right now is this app on my iPod called ‘Spawn’ that basically just creates random paths of light and makes it do crazy things.
    I can sit there for hours and watch the light twist and bounce around the screen lol. It’s…kind of sad.

    • nkeda14 April 24, 2011 at 5:27 pm #

      Yes, we are sad, sad people aren’t we? haha

      I should be writing right now…

  3. Mia May 2, 2011 at 11:17 pm #

    Goldfish are cute, indeed. They swim in an amusing way. Hahhahah

    • nkeda14 May 3, 2011 at 6:07 pm #

      Sure do! LOL I love them!

Leave a Reply

