Crud! Where Has Ally Been?

27 May

Gee-whiz all I just want to start out by apologizing for my lengthy absence. This week was the last week of school. Which means a few things:

1. I was scrambling to turn in papers

2. I was cleaning out lockers like a mad women

3. I had several banquets to attend ( I’ll get to that later)

4. I had four finals to study for!!!

So yeah, it’s been soooo insane this last week. I’ve been trying to get everything together for school and then BTE’s first draft deadline is next week… errrr don’t think that will be meet!

Anyway along with all the school crud, I had track banquets to go to where they tell you your placement in meets and such.( O and not to brag, but I got Second in hurdles in JV  Regional’s guys! EEEEPPPP LOL my metal is proudly hanging in my bedroom as you read this :D) Regional’s was crazy too, there had to be like 25 or 30 teams!

Anyway, since today was my last day of school, there will be a lot of stuff going up on Novel Ideas. Expect another post ASAP with more writerly stuff. Unlike this post which served no other purpose than to spazz, and blah about myself. haha

Talk to you all soon.

-Ally

11 Responses to “Crud! Where Has Ally Been?”

  1. digitaloutcast May 27, 2011 at 7:00 pm #

    Whaa, you’re back? Crud, now we have to get a refund on the tombstone…;D

    • nkeda14 May 28, 2011 at 3:46 pm #

      LOL YIKES! I hope you said nice things on it though!

  2. gabriellan May 27, 2011 at 7:01 pm #

    Nice to have you back 🙂

  3. juanvillagrana May 27, 2011 at 7:58 pm #

    Someone’s been busy. But at least it’s all over now. Well for you, anyways. I still have two or three weeks of school left. *sadface* And congrats on the medal!
    Looking forward to more of your writerly posts!
    =)

    • nkeda14 May 28, 2011 at 3:47 pm #

      Thanks and can’t wait to see what happens on TIW next!

  4. max May 27, 2011 at 8:14 pm #

    Congrats on the track medal ally! Im really glad your back. I was getting bored without stuff to read on your blog and I need some tips on some stuff for my book.

    • nkeda14 May 28, 2011 at 3:47 pm #

      🙂 thanks. Any post suggestions?

      • max May 30, 2011 at 4:38 pm #

        well. I cant seem to get a hold on my book. everytime I try an intro it ends up flying out the window 😦 I need some starting ideas. any help?

  5. nkeda14 May 30, 2011 at 7:28 pm #

    Sure thing! Any specifics? Do you just need a butt kicking or some motivation stuff?

Leave a Reply

