A Pep Talk

28 May

Que Motivational Music:

I am going to write BTE tonight! I’m going to write the crap out of it and I’m going to finish it this week.

I don’t care that I should go run my mile, or finish that library book, or wash my dog, or put on actually day clothes instead of running around in my PJ’s all week!

BTE is GOING DOWN. Down like a lead balloon! Down like Justin Beibers career when he finally hits puberty (… if that ever happens.)!

I am going to kick my Muse’s butt. My Muse is just a mean ol’ nightmare. A mire figment of my imagination. I am stronger than my muse! I mean I ran a 400 sprint without passing out. A few thousand words is a piece of cake compared to that!

When BTE is done imagine all the things I can do! I can start CARVE! I can throw myself a party gosh darn it! Heck I can take a whole week off and throw glitter in the air and smile at people I don’t know and play my music really loud… and, and FREAK OUT!

But none of this can happen until I go out there and FINISH BTE!

Now go and drive that manuscript into the ground!

BREAK!

Now you go work on your manuscript too! That’s right YOU! I mean it go!
HAHA. Wish me luck, pile driving BTE into the ground!

4 Responses to “A Pep Talk”

  1. gabriellan May 28, 2011 at 6:08 pm #

    Darn. I was just about to watch a movie… but now I’m all motivated to go write!

    • nkeda14 May 29, 2011 at 5:16 pm #

      HAHA good! Ally’s Pep talk beats a movie? YEAH! 😀

  2. juanvillagrana May 29, 2011 at 8:49 pm #

    I THINK MY BRAIN JUST IMPLODED WITH THE SHEER FORCE OF MOTIVATION. Looks like this guy’s off to write.

    • nkeda14 May 30, 2011 at 7:25 pm #

      HAHA YES! Ally beats off another muse!

Leave a Reply

