Kiss It Goodbye

4 Jun

This is the last time I will ever rant about BEFORE THIS ENDS! *panics for a minute* as those of you who are here regularly to witness my extreme degrees of physcos and OCD know my deadline is tomorrow, and it is done. Finished. If I have to rise at 5 AM and write until 12 o’clock midnight I will. 

I am just so done with BTE right now that I almost can’t stand it. And it shows. My writing is going down hill, as I run out of “final stretch” steam and enthusiasm that has been dwindling quickly ever since I picked up BTE from the dusty corner of the hard drive it had been laying in.

So… this is it folks my last rant about BTE:

I don’t think people understand what I mean when I say that BTE sucks. Even Carrie, who is my crit partner just kind of laughs it off. It sucks. Done end of story. Ugh. There is so much that will be changed that it really isn’t funny. In fact, as of last night the main POV character changed from “Violet” to Skye. Violet will still have a part in the book, but writing the climax last night I realized that Violet was the wrong person to tell the story.  Or at least I thought that last night. BTE is totally confusing. One minute I’m sure of a plot change, the next I’m switching it back. MY BRAIN IS FRYING IN MY SKULL! IT WAS NOT MENT TO TAKE THIS KIND OF INDESICION!

Conclude rant

 On a lighter note the Novel Ideas Awards are coming to you as my 100th post! Only 8 more posts to go, and then it is awards night! AHHHH *and the crowd goes wild!*

Be on the look out for more info on that.

Kiss BTE goodbye friends!

4 Responses to “Kiss It Goodbye”

  1. gabriellan June 5, 2011 at 12:44 am #

    You can always tell when you’re towards the end of the novel, because that psychotic, hair-pulling I-just-want-to-be-done-with-this feeling comes along 🙂

    • nkeda14 June 5, 2011 at 12:33 pm #

      ugh, tell me about it!

  2. digitaloutcast June 5, 2011 at 10:12 am #

    Damn the deadline. There I said it. If your writing is going downhill then STOP. Pick it up later but don’t rush it and end with lower quality work. On the bright side, you’ll have great practice for publishing companies who want your new book YESTERDAY!!!

    • nkeda14 June 5, 2011 at 12:32 pm #

      HAHA Yeah, but I only have one chapter left, and I really just want it done. It’s only the first draft any way. So, I can settle for a few crappy last chapters.

Leave a Reply

