Hungry Parasites

14 Jun

I need to start writing again. I’ve taken my week off, and my fingers are itching to type, I’ve been trying so hard to resist though :/ I need to flush BTE fully out of my system before starting CARVE, but I can wait no longer! ERRR. CARVE is just eating away at my insides like a hungry parasite (too graphic? haha) I have the first scene so perfectly entangled in my consciousness that I sware if I close my eyes thinking about it, I’ll open to find myself there. O and the beginning is just SO good in my head, not sure if it will be as good on paper… but nothing ever is.

I’ve been forcing myself to at least scribble a bit of plot in my notebook, it’s killing my not just to pants it. I feel like I’m forcing myself to touch a hot iron or something! It’s terrible! Planning just feels so “un-fun” when looking at a brand new book idea 😦 it’s a fun sucker! I just want to sit down and type, even though I know it will be a lot cleaner if I pre-plan.

Though,  Ally gets at least a few points, because I do know the ending for this one. Can’t say the same for BTE, I had no idea where that was going, and it is ever so apparent in the writing.

So to stave off the hunger of starting CARVE I’ve been occupying myself with playlist making (it’s going quite well thank you) and reading. I’ve found CARVE’S theme song it’s called “Near To You” it’s by A Fine Frenzy. Feel free to google. Right now I’m reading The Picture of Dorian Grey, it’s a really old book, written in 1891 or something crazy like that, but I’m telling you it’s pretty much amazing so far. If nothing else the premise is enough to keep me reading!

Anyway, I mostly did this post to tell you all that CARVE is beginning tomorrow, after tennis (ahhh how I love tennis and CARVE!) I can’t wait to write that opening scene, which also happens to be the “last scene” of the book too. I’m writing backwards 🙂 That’s right, Ally has big plans for this one! haha

So, since I’ve been gone how are you’re writerly ventures going? Anything new?

CURRENT MUSIC: Falling Slowly – Kris Allen

 

6 Responses to “Hungry Parasites”

  1. harmamae June 14, 2011 at 7:41 pm #

    Sigh, I have that problem too – nothing is ever as good on paper. Good that you know your ending though! Have a good “vacation” and have fun with your opener.

    • nkeda14 June 14, 2011 at 10:42 pm #

      Thanks! I sure will try 😀

  2. gabriellan June 15, 2011 at 5:52 pm #

    Hungry parasites… haha. It gets the point across, all right. I know exactly what you mean.

  3. juanvillagrana June 17, 2011 at 12:13 am #

    Ooh, writing the story backwards? That sounds pretty amazing.
    When I was writing draft one of STARSONG, I totally didn’t know where the story would end up. I really pantsed that one, but it was great fun, especially since it’s the first entire novel I’ve ever completed. So now with draft two, I have a clear vision for the ending, I’m just having a spot of trouble getting there. Fun fun fun.
    =)

  4. peacesigngirl21 June 20, 2011 at 10:35 am #

    Ahhh! Tennis! I love tennis! xD I take lessons, and most of the times the balls I hit go over the fence…but it’s still fun! And writing the story backwards? Awesome! I just write random scenes whenever I get inspiration…eighteen so far! 😀 Good luck!

    • nkeda14 June 20, 2011 at 1:09 pm #

      Thanks! haha

      i’ve never taken lessons, my dad taught me, he played in college and highschool, so he’s pretty good.

Leave a Reply

