Shiny New Things (The Photo Edition)

23 Jun

Ah what woeful despair my blog has fallen into… the lack of posts/commenting/ and other general signs of my preoccupation are everywhere.

So once again dear readers, I apologize for ANOTHER absence.

You see, there have just been some very shiny new things coming into the picture…

like this:

I didn't realize how much I missed it... until I got a new one!

and this:

purtty ain't she? haha

and also… THIS:

IT HAS BEGUN! MWA HA HA HA

 
SO…. I suppose that pretty much sums up my last few days. I promise I’ll be back with some intelligent and non- “I just wasted ten minutes of my life reading this” posts. Until then, how have your writing ventures been going?
11 Responses to “Shiny New Things (The Photo Edition)”

  1. Martin June 23, 2011 at 10:30 pm #

    I think your doing a great job of keeping up with
    the posts and all. THANKS 4 POSTING!!!

    Martin

  2. peacesigngirl21 June 23, 2011 at 10:32 pm #

    Oooooo, an iPod! I would be bored out of my mind – or my writing would suck MUCH more – without my Nano! 😀 I have to listen to it whenever the radio beside my bed proves to disappoint, which is quite often. (Stupid commercials!)
    And I remember in fifth grade we had to learn the chords of a guitar. I was quite awful, if I recall correctly, but at least I was one of the few who knew how to hold it correctly! 😀
    And awesome!! It’s awesome to have a project taking up every second of spare time, right? My writing is currently going downhill…once I check the stats on my blog, though, I’m getting to work! I’ve been slacking off all week! :O

    • nkeda14 June 24, 2011 at 6:29 pm #

      ha slacking… me too, I just started writing this week after a super long lazy spell!

  3. gabriellan June 24, 2011 at 7:07 pm #

    I would be a much, much sadder person without my iPod!

    CARVE’s cover looks awesome. Is that a real tattoo on the girl, or did you PhotoShop it? Either way, purty cool!

    • nkeda14 June 24, 2011 at 8:53 pm #

      The tattoo is much thanks to photoshop haha! Thanks 😀

  4. harmamae June 24, 2011 at 9:42 pm #

    Good to get back into writing! The title looks good.

  5. juanvillagrana June 24, 2011 at 9:52 pm #

    Hooray for shiny new things! And welcome back!
    CARVE’s cover looks amazing, btw! Good luck with it!
    =)

  6. Jennifer Mandelas June 27, 2011 at 12:47 am #

    Don’t look at it as slacking, look at it as venturing forth for fresh inspiration! Right? I do that all the time (btw, do you have playlists for writing yet? You know you’re in deep when you have playlists with theme songs for your characters…)

    • nkeda14 June 28, 2011 at 11:10 pm #

      LOL I always have some kind of playlist going. BTE’s is still in “editing” stage…. I think I did a post on that a while back hmmm. I’ll be sure to post my playlist soon so if you like keep a look out for that 😀

Leave a Reply

