A Letter to Julie “Freaking” Kagawa

1 Jul

I’ve been possessed. possessed, and stressing, and generally spazzing about one thing:

The books are even more amazing than the covers... if you can believe that!

Julie Freaking Kagawa!  And so dear friends I believe it is time for letter to Julie. Not only because I’m kind of PO’d about the way she ended the third book in the “Iron Fey series” which you should read if you haven’t… cause gee, I literally was having chest pains when I had to break away from the book to eat.

Anyway here is my letter to Julie, enjoy and click on the lovely cover art to read more about her heart pounding, hair ripping out novels!

Dear Julie Kagawa,

I think we need to talk. You see I’ve read your series “The Iron Fey”, and to be quite frank I’m not happy Julie. Not happy at all.

You see, as a humble, simple-minded reader, being strung along by your books heart wrenching suspense was amazing. Every time I had to stop reading all I could think was “must get back to book… must get back to Meghan and Ash (O.o gosh lets not even go down the “Ash road”.)”. I was addicted!

And then the real trouble started  with the ending to book 3.

O Julie how could you do that to us! How could you! I came very close to throwing a 200 dollar e-reader at the wall Julie! (Do you know how much begging and babysitting I had to endure to get that e-reader? ) I am VERY ANGRY about the situation you’ve put Ash in. The wonderful Ash, who was forced to walk away from… O gee I can’t even bring myself to type it! 

And so Julie, I stand here, a highly outraged reader waiting for book four “The Iron Knight”. That, mind you, does not even have a release date yet! If I die from a heart attack of anticipation before I get to read it, please attend my funeral and bury me with a copy. I’ll leave the twenty on my night stand.

Love

Your loyal reader,

Ally Sestito

And now that I’ve finished my rant to Julie please, please, PLEASE go click on the beautiful cover art and READ THESE BOOKS!

 

9 Responses to “A Letter to Julie “Freaking” Kagawa”

  1. digitaloutcast July 1, 2011 at 3:38 pm #

    U mad, bro? Sorry, couldn’t resist. =)

    • nkeda14 July 1, 2011 at 4:25 pm #

      HAHA funny, but those books do kind of tick me off. Dumb cliff hangers… haha 😀

      • digitaloutcast July 1, 2011 at 5:55 pm #

        I don’t read much anymore (no time) and when I do it’s mostly Star Wars or something. But I hate cliff hangars in movies (*cough* Deathly Hallows Part 1 *cough*) or tv shows (Firefly, Heroes, etc.)

  2. harmamae July 1, 2011 at 7:37 pm #

    Wow. Sounds like her writing provoked strong reactions, at least!

    • nkeda14 July 1, 2011 at 9:51 pm #

      What makes you say that? /:/ LOL JK

  3. nightmarepony July 4, 2011 at 8:10 am #

    Hey there, this is my first time commenting on your awesome blog, so, hi. :3

    Hehe, I’ve read these books and they are indeed pretty awesome and the cliff hanger at the end of the third book had me walking around for days with this expression: ._.
    The first two were good, but I actually really really really liked the third and I think it was the best so far. 😀 (The whole dragging-on love triangle thing in the other 2 irritated me a little. :p)

    Yay, so excited for book four! 😀 I hope there’s more of it in Ash and Puck’s points of view, ’cause they’re my favorite characters. And Grimalkin, too.

    Pssssst! Release date: http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/9659607-the-iron-knight 😉

    • nkeda14 July 4, 2011 at 11:19 am #

      😀 Yeah I love PUCK… I kind of liked him better than Ash the first two books, but the third changed my mind, and your right. It was good.

      I’m glad you like my blog, thanks for commenting, and thanks for the link! Can’t wait for book 4! ahhh lol

      • nightmarepony July 5, 2011 at 9:14 am #

        Puck is indeed extremely awesome. ❤ And although the cold, analytical side of my brain (which is not very large, thankfully :P) insists that Ash is the cliche 'dark, handsome, tortured love interest,' you kind of can't help but love him too. 😛

        Haha you're welcome, and keep up the epic blogging! 😀 (Also the epic writing.)

  4. nkeda14 July 5, 2011 at 11:56 am #

    OH Tell me about it, I tried to resist liking him for way to long, and now i’m freaking out because of book 3’s ending!

    Poor Puck though…:/

    And thanks, i’ll try!

Leave a Reply

