Crash and Burn! (GRRRRR)

13 Jul

UGH My computer has officially been put out of commission. It crashed. EVERYTHING IS GONE! BOOO HOOOOO…. though, it’s a good thing I’m so paranoid because BTE and my other big projects are safely on my flash drive 😀

Anyway please excuse my lack of posting as I get things up and running…. or not again. I will probably have to replace the piece of junk, but i had it coming to me. So right now I’m stuck with Dads laptop….

It isn’t so bad,but its driving me crazy not to have my own hardrive to play around with.

So confined to the space of an 8gb flash drive and a borrowed browser I thought I’d check in. I promise I’ll try to stay up with posting and commenting. I miss you guys!

Thanks for sticking around, if your… you know, reading this.

I’ll keep you up to date with the situation. Thank goodness for multiple computer households!

-Ally

6 Responses to “Crash and Burn! (GRRRRR)”

  1. peacesigngirl21 July 14, 2011 at 12:31 am #

    Gosh the beginning really scared me. 😀 I thought you were going to say you’d lost everything, but with no back-up flashdrive! Man, that reminds me I have to update mine. >_< My laptop hates me, and it has taken to being insanely slow, despite it's eight-month lifetime, and now I'm paranoid. 😀 But for a good reason! Another great post!

    • nkeda14 July 15, 2011 at 6:51 pm #

      YES PLEASE PLEASE back it up, I would hate to see anyone lose their writing! Like I said, i’m lucky i’m so paranoid, BTE is on a flashdrive google docs, and a PDF on my nook!

      guess I should go computer hunting now!

  2. juanvillagrana July 14, 2011 at 1:14 am #

    The opening pretty much shocked me, not even kidding. Like that one time it seemed like you were closing down your blog for good! Lol. Anyways, hopefully everything gets sorted out soon!
    Technology is a PAIN sometimes.
    =)

    • nkeda14 July 15, 2011 at 6:50 pm #

      O.o YIKES I remember that time! haha sorry for freaking you all out. lol

      I’m just glad my big projects aren’t all gone if I lost BTE I think I would cry…

      Thanks, and yes, tech can be a HUGE PAIN!

  3. gabriellan July 14, 2011 at 11:52 am #

    Phew! You had backups 🙂 You scared me there for a sec. That still sucks, though, losing pictures and stuff. *makes mental note to backup computer, as it hasn’t been done in over a year*

    I remember I cried when my first laptop crashed… although it had already crashed two times, back with its previous two owners. Haha. We wouldn’t let that poor thing die.

    • nkeda14 July 15, 2011 at 6:48 pm #

      Yeah… learned my lesson I guess. I’m just lucky I have another computer to work on in the mean time otherwise I think I would die. LOL

      I need to start searching ebay for a new one…

Leave a Reply

