Re-Grouping & Writing

16 Jul

Hey there all! I promised to keep you up to date with the “situation” and so this is me updating you. Here is what’s happening:

First of all It seems like it’ll be 2 or 3 weeks before I can get the money together to go snag myself a laptop. So I suppose I have to stop spending my check every time I get paid, and save for, like I said, a couple of weeks. I suppose it’s not exactly a pressing issue as I do have access to a computer and the ability to write on said computer everyday but it is still disconcerting not having my own space you know?

Anyway, on to writerly concerns.

First off i’ll openly admit that I haven’t gotten much done in the actual word count department. Though, I’d like to think that it doesn’t mean I haven’t been writing. For the past few days i’ve been giving myself headaches over plotting. As most of you know, I don’t do that. I hate figure things out I just like to GO. Sadly, that isn’t helpful when your trying to write something people can actually follow.

I know I should be writing CARVE but BTE has this ridiculous pull on my subconscious, I dream about it, I think about every time a song comes on. I CAN”T GE IT OUT OF MY HEAD. So, it looks like, yet again… CARVE is headed to the back burner, while BTE unfurls its tenticals and strangles me.

Well, that is about it as far as my update goes. I hope to be back soon with some useful writerly advice. If i’m bored and/or frustrated with BTE later you might see another post.

Sorry I haven’t been around much. How are you guys doing? Anything new going on writerly or otherwise?

CURRENT MUSIC:  Somewhere Only We Know by KEANE

10 Responses to “Re-Grouping & Writing”

  1. The Illusive Man July 16, 2011 at 5:13 pm #

    Nice new theme, Ally. Also, it’s not “excess” to a computer. It’s “access.” And you want to write books. Smh! for shame! ;D

    • nkeda14 July 16, 2011 at 7:33 pm #

      Yes i’m shamefully bowing my head at the moment. LOL :/ That’s what happens when you decide not to reread before you post! haha I’m a fast typer but terrible at spelling!

      • The Illusive Man July 17, 2011 at 9:13 am #

        Hey, all’s fair.

  2. gabriellan July 16, 2011 at 8:49 pm #

    I love the new theme. It’s so cheerful looking 🙂

    • nkeda14 July 17, 2011 at 12:32 pm #

      thanks! i needed something new 🙂

  3. juanvillagrana July 17, 2011 at 2:47 pm #

    Ah, new theme! It’s cool, but I thought I was at the wrong blog for a moment lol.
    Good luck with editing BTE!
    =)

    • nkeda14 July 17, 2011 at 6:00 pm #

      I needed to change it up a little… was getting bored 😀

  4. peacesigngirl21 July 17, 2011 at 4:57 pm #

    Ooooooh, I love the new theme! The brown and the green, like, go together. (That was the only way I could think of to put it.) 😀 And haha, computer shopping is always fun. There are so many kinds! And certain brand you’re going for? And I’m the same way with a project I’m writing for a friend. I’m totally slacking off my book by writing it.

    • nkeda14 July 17, 2011 at 6:01 pm #

      I’m so glad the new theme is going over well!

      I think i’m getting a dell or hp… is that the same thing? eerrrr I don’t know that much about computers! lol

      • peacesigngirl21 July 17, 2011 at 6:26 pm #

        Nope, it’s not the same thing. My laptop’s a Dell, and I love it! 😀

Leave a Reply

