August & Questions for YOU!

1 Aug

I like the idea of a new month. I like the idea of numbers restarting from 31 back to 1. I like that every four weeks or so we get a fresh slate. Even if it is only in our heads since, the significance of July turning to August only exists there, but anyway, August…. this is me telling you the plan for August. Me being all in desperate need of goals I think it’s probably a good idea to begin on a Monday, at the beginning of a new month.

So to recap, within the last month of July I’ve accomplished absolutely NOTHING. Alright… maybe not NOTHING, but not anything notable. I mostly worked, and skimmed over BTE (D1), started D1 of CARVE (though that came to a screeching halt around day 5, because I really wanted to work on BTE, and lets face it, if I don’t want to work on it, it just won’t happen.

Anywho….geee, where do I begin? (ever have so much floating around in your brain that you just CAN NOT sort it out into a logical composition?…. That is happening right now.)

Lets start with THE BLOGGING PLAN:

I’ve noticed, and I’m sure you all have too, that I seem to sporadically post. One week they’ll be 7 day consecutive posts, the next they’ll be nothing at all. This doesn’t really help gaining readership (and while I’m a quality over quantity girl) I’m sure this also has some of you scratching your heads. Half the time you think I’m dead, and the other half i’m ADD. This “situation” has shown me that we (okay…I) have to make some changes.

Posting schedule needs to be enacted. Meaning I post on specific days (every week) consistently.

I’m hoping this will help you guys to check in on every post (since you’ll know when to look), and that it will help me gain readership (while keeping myself organized).

All I have left to decide is how many posts a week, and on what days. This is where you all come in. I’m leaning toward a three-day a week posting system, but do you all think that’s too much? Too little? I need your opinions here all! Don’t be shy… though I’ve seen I can count on you not to be…lol

Second THE WRITING PLAN:

August will be the official kick off of BTE (D2), even though I have already started the draft, I just like to have my dates even. (call me OCD, but come on… you know you do it too.)

This brings me around to the fact that I ALSO need a schedule for writing… I’m thinking doing the same thing with BTE as with NI (Novel Ideas). I figure whatever days I don’t blog i’ll write (maybe with one day off a week) So three days here… three days there and one (lets say Monday, because I never get any work done on Mondays) all for me! Of course this is all bound to crash and burn…. but “restarts” make me feel like I can do these things “when I just can’t NEMO!” (Yikes! Ally broke out with a DISNEY quote… O.o)

So here is what the schedule is shaping up to look like:

M- freedom!

T- writing

W – Blog

T writing

F-Blog

Sa- writing

Su- blog

Hows that looking for you all? Suggestions? Again I could use them!

this is all very likely to shift around so don’t view this as set in stone quite yet! I’ll be back with a BTE update, some writing advice posts, etc. very soon! See you then folks

4 Responses to “August & Questions for YOU!”

  1. gabriellan August 1, 2011 at 7:14 pm #

    That sounds like a good plan to me. I need to figure out some sort of something for all the projects I have planned for the beautiful month of August (my birthday’s in August!), most notably being your interview, which I will be sending you the questions for! I had them all written up and everything, and then I lost them, and then I forgot about them… yeah. Thank goodness for new months and starting fresh 🙂

    • nkeda14 August 1, 2011 at 9:40 pm #

      LOL I was beginning to think you were just being nice when you said you wanted me too do an interview! haha i’ll be on the look out for those questions. My emails under the “Find Me” page if you didn’t already know that.

  2. peacesigngirl21 August 2, 2011 at 7:32 pm #

    Sounds like a good schedule. 😉 I’m the kind of person who doesn’t blog until I’m getting about one view a day and am losing viewers . . . hehe, not a very good plan. 😀 Especially when you have two blogs, a novel to write, and school starting in a week. -_- Summer was totally wasted on me.

    • nkeda14 August 2, 2011 at 11:36 pm #

      Ha I know how that feels! My school goes back in 2 1/2 weeks ugh! I don’t want to go back *crys*!

Leave a Reply

