The Crisis Is Almost Over!

2 Aug

The Holy Grail is coming in the mail! Okay… so that’s a lie I am not receiving the holy grail. I am getting my new laptop in the mail! Yes, the crisis is near over folks’ i’ll soon be able to work on my own computer, consistently within the next week.

I’m super physced because I got a good deal for it on eBay. It’s an HP (15.4 in screen) with Windows 7. I’ve been using XP for the past few years, so I think it should be interesting to see what improvements they’ve made on the new operating system. Along with that it has office suite 2010 installed (I’ll be geeking out about word. I can guarantee you that) and Adobe Photoshop CS5 (which is basically the works of everything Adobe has to offer. Photoshop, dreamweaver, etc.)

All the free software combined with a free RAM upgrade, makes me feel like I scored big time on this one. So I am only confined to a borrowed browser for a few more days friends! Yeah!

Sorry that this was so unwriterly, but I’m just so glad I’ll have my own space to work/write in again. I figured I’d let you all know. promise to have something seriously writing related up tomorrow!

7 Responses to “The Crisis Is Almost Over!”

  1. peacesigngirl21 August 3, 2011 at 12:10 am #

    Congratulations! C’mon, you have to admit this is the best part about having a laptop crash. (Despite having to get rid of the old one, make money for the new one, etc. . .) 😀 Can’t wait until tomorrow’s post!

  2. nkeda14 August 3, 2011 at 12:13 am #

    True, I guess there is something to that silver lining thing!

  3. Mr. Illusive August 3, 2011 at 5:13 am #

    If it was the Holy Grail, you’d have to go through several tests and then drink water from a cup under the eyes of the Nazis, hoping it’s actually the Grail and not a cup that will rapidly age and kill you….What? 😉 haha

    • nkeda14 August 3, 2011 at 12:47 pm #

      Yeah… I guess i’m just not Harrison Ford material you know? LOL

      • Mr. Illusive August 3, 2011 at 4:44 pm #

        Maybe you could be Sallah material? ;D

  4. gabriellan August 3, 2011 at 6:24 pm #

    Sweet! It sounds like you hit the jackpot… minus the whole old computer crashing part, anyway 🙂

    • nkeda14 August 6, 2011 at 11:07 am #

      Yeah, got lucky I guess!

Leave a Reply

