EXCITEMENT~The Last Airbender & NaNo

20 Aug

I know it is too early to be excited about these two things, but I have to share my “Writers Excitement”  with you! What are the two things i’m

Snap shot from Legend of Korra looks epic!

super syked about?

Lets start with this:

Obviously This is Awesome! Just look at it!

THE LAST AIRBENDER: THE LEGEND OF KORRA

*spazzes like a freaky fan girl* Okay, so if you guys have been living under a rock for the past three years then you don’t know about the AMAZING series called AVATAR: THE LAST AIRBENDER.  If you don’t know about said series click over to Wiki. Anyway, Avatar, in my opinion, was one of the most well written cartoon series – Okay correction “one of the most well written SERIES of all time”. I was in love from episode one.

The weird thing is I don’t really like manga shows. I don’t watch them, or even have a mild interest in them,but man o man how I love AVATAR. It had everything an adventures corky MC, I sweet love interest, I comical and food obsessed brother, I blind kick ass friend, and of course ZUKO the antagonist turned friend! (Ugh…. Zuko 🙂 *pathetic how much I love him!*

How can you NOT love Zuko? *melts* LOL XD

Anyway I was torn up and down when the series ended, what was I to do on Thursday nights? Would I mindlessly wait for reruns for the rest of my life? No.

Thankfully Nick has decided to do a spin off of AVATAR called “THE LEGEND OF KORRA” who supposedly is the next avatar after Aagn. Best of all, it has Aang and Katra’s son in it *eeeppp*! Anyway that is scheduled to come out in 2012! Only 4 1/2 months people!

Anyway now that I’m done being a freaky fan girl on to the next thing I have early excitement about:

NaNoWriMo

I am looking forward to it a lot this year. I don’t even know what project I’ll be working on, but I really love doing NaNo, and forums on CritqueCircle.com are already a buzz with getting writing buddies and what not. So… If you need more writing buddies hit me up on the NaNo site my user ID is nkeda14 😉

Are any of you AVATAR junkies like me? Anybody going to do NaNo this year? Or just generally excited about something that is too early to get excited about?

PS: I know it’s not a post day, but I had to express the excitement! Haha

Current Music: SWEET DISPOSITION by The Temper Trap

14 Responses to “EXCITEMENT~The Last Airbender & NaNo”

  1. lily. August 20, 2011 at 9:17 pm #

    Ah, I’m sooo excited for The Legend of Korra… :’D I’ve been waiting for it since it was announced ages ago! I love Zuko too, he helped make The Last Airbender truly epic! *____*
    And I’m hoping to finally do NaNo for the first time this year! November is a horrible month for me to write (school!) but I really want to try it this year!

    • nkeda14 August 20, 2011 at 10:11 pm #

      *eeeppp* Your talking to a “Team Zuko” girl so I totally agree about him making it epic! I’ve been waiting for forever too, and it feels so close now even though we have a 4 1/2 to 8 month window to wait!

      You should do NaNo even if you don’t finish, its great to talk with so many writers doing the same thing. You make lots of contacts, and friends! My Crit. Partner and I did NaNo together last year, and we had a ball!

  2. Kylie August 21, 2011 at 7:33 pm #

    Oh dear sweet Sirius Black, I am SOOOOOO excited for both of those things!!! I’m outlining my NaNo idea as I speak (I won on my first try last year).

    I want to say that I am hopelessly in love with Zuko. It’s pathetic, but how does he make that scar so dang sexy?!

    • nkeda14 August 22, 2011 at 3:26 pm #

      I don’t know, but I LOVE HIM!!!!!!!!! HAHA that is awesome that you won NaNo on your first try! On my first try I think I made it to like 10,000 words and gave up. haha

  3. Jennifer Mandelas August 22, 2011 at 1:14 pm #

    Go Zuko! That series truly is epic. Can’t wait for the new series to start! I haven’t look forward to something like this since LOTR came out in theaters. Speaking of exciting things, I can’t wait for The Hobbit to come out next December either!

    • nkeda14 August 22, 2011 at 3:22 pm #

      HAHA OMG I can’t wait either! Ugh, why do all good things come to those who wait? Why can’t they come to me now?! GRRRRR

  4. harmamae August 22, 2011 at 2:13 pm #

    NaNoWriMo sounds exciting! I’ve never been able to do it, because university is crazy busy at that time. But good for you!

    • nkeda14 August 22, 2011 at 3:23 pm #

      Yeah NaNo is fun…. until you realize what you’ve actually gotten yourself into. That usually occurs around day 11 or 12. LOL

  5. Kylie August 23, 2011 at 12:30 am #

    I just want to tell you that I adore your blog. A lot. As in, I just read it. Yes. The whole thing. The ending of my novel needs some serious revision, and I sat here reading this blog for hours. And I also want to say that I especially love all the excerpts.

    You’ve alluded to a certain scene twice. The suspense is killing me. I don’t know these characters. I don’t know you. But I just spent the last howevermanyminutes of my life looking to see if you included any more of *that* scene. Sadly not. 😦

    Before I leave this unacceptably long comment, I want to say that there is a line on this blog that broke my heart like no other, and that’s when Jett says, “I’ll take it. I’ll take it all.”

    Excuse me while I go cry like the silly teenage novelist I am… 🙂

    • nkeda14 August 23, 2011 at 5:04 pm #

      *SPAZZES* Okay YOU just made my day! Possibly my entire week!!!!! No joke, I am so, so glad that you like my work. Even though… wow the WHOLE thing? I can’t believe you could stand the ramblings! HAHA That is dedication 🙂

      That scene… the one with Jett, is the scene that actually first popped into my head when I decided to write BTE. I purposefully didn’t continue with that scene. Had you hooked? Good. That is exactly what i wanted! I probably will be looking for betas after I finish this next draft at some point in December…. so if you really MUST know what happens (and I hope you do) then you could sign up for that.

      I’m really glad you like my blog 🙂 I hope you continue to stick around for more snippets, and writing tricks!
      Thank you so much for commenting! Your comment, as i said before, totally made my day!

      ❤ Ally (An equally silly teenage novelist)

      • Kylie August 23, 2011 at 6:48 pm #

        Oh, I do. I so, so do. Like, it’s been bugging me all day. INCESSANTLY. Anyway, I’ll definitely sign up for that, because I don’t know how long I can stand not knowing. Gah!

        🙂

  6. nkeda14 August 23, 2011 at 10:15 pm #

    Again… my day has been made! LOL I’ll be sure to put up a post about it when I’m ready 😉

  7. max August 27, 2011 at 8:33 pm #

    I love that series! I was soo sad when it ended but now I hear about the new series and I am soo happy now! XD

Leave a Reply

