A PAUSE & COVER REVEAL

31 Aug

I’m taking a little writing “pause”. Not a break, a pause. I tried to stress the difference to myself during Science class today.

it’s a pause Ally. Just a little break! This will not turn into a one month lazy streak.

Or so I tell myself. You see, I’m  beginning to understand that I need to work out some major kinks in BTE before I begin draft two. I think that is the reason I decided to scrap the beginning last week.  I don’t know the exact direction of the story. That is a problem. And so it looks like they’ll be a bit of a pause im my writing, a suspension of active word flow if you will. NOT a break.

If I allow myself to think of it as a break I get lazy. It’s like taking a break during track when your running a mile, or pausing to tie your shoe on the side of the track. TOTALLY different things.

intermingled with this plotting pause is a new set of ideas. I’ve got an interesting little plot bunny burrowing away in the back of my brain, and things are getting… interesting 🙂

It’s totally lame that I have nothing else for you guys. So to lighten the mood I’ll be  revealing BTE’s new Title and Cover *YEAH*!

I present, for the first time:

THE SHADOWS THAT FELL

Opinions? Any annoyance at the fact that I’ve changed the title again? haha. How do you all think it goes with the prequel title/cover?

I’ll be back on Friday, hopefully with a Story Weaving on Steroids post. See you then!

6 Responses to “A PAUSE & COVER REVEAL”

  1. juanvillagrana August 31, 2011 at 11:49 pm #

    I LOVE IT! It TOTALLY fits with the prequel title!!! *swoons*
    AND THE COVER! BRILLIANT!
    LOL. But enough of me freaking out.
    =)

    • nkeda14 September 1, 2011 at 3:06 pm #

      haha glad you like it! 🙂

  2. gabriellan September 2, 2011 at 12:26 am #

    OOOH, SO PRETTY! The titles go together really well now (read: I could possibly be disappointed if you change them again! haha). New plot bunnies are exciting 🙂

    • nkeda14 September 2, 2011 at 4:26 pm #

      Thanks… i know I said this last time, but I really think that they will stick! Or… i’m really hopingbe cause I like them a lot! I tried not to let you all down with the design/name thing. I thought I’d have some rotten tomatoes at my feet! LOL

  3. harmamae September 2, 2011 at 1:35 pm #

    Yes, just a pause, not a break! I’m trying to break out of vacation mode myself still…

    • nkeda14 September 2, 2011 at 4:27 pm #

      Its difficult when you get into vacation mode!

Leave a Reply

