Books I’m Waiting For (Eagerly!)

2 Sep

Hey all Juan over at TIW has done a post about some awesome novels he is anticipating. I decided to do this same over here at NI and give you some insight into what awesome titles are coming out soon. Enjoy and check Juans list out too!

The Scorpio Races

Need I say more? Maggie Stiefvater is one of my favorite novelist, and when I heard she had a stand alone coming out I nearly flipped. I can’t wait for this novel. For a couple of reasons, One, it is a take on a legend that has gone entirely unexplored in YA “water horses” you know the ones that eat people? Yeah those. Two, it’s a stand alone (so unlike some many other books out there I won’t have to wait for a sequel. And, three, its by Maggie stiefvater. If that doesn’t sell you the book go watch maggies stop motion trailer for the book HERE. It is AMAZING! It comes out October 18th 2011 don’t miss it!

Front and back... because I can't pick just one!

The Iron Knight

Second on the list we have Julie Kagawa’s fourth installment (and the last I believe) in The Iron Fey series. If you haven’t read this series yet, first do a nice hard face palm, and then go out (or online) and purchase it immediately! I really don’t know if there are any words to describe these books other than “Oh My God….!” I quite literally paused several times when reading these books and said that. I mean look at the cover, it is gorgeous! What’s not to like? Take a look at it over at good reads, before it comes out October 25th 2011!

The Death Cure

The last installment in James Dashners “The Maze Runner” series is the last one on my list. I loved book one, and two. Dashner has a way with action and his characters are absolutely divine! (Not they’re not gods, they are just amazing!) If your looking for a really actiony, mysterious, “keeps you guessing” series then check these books out before The Death Cure comes out on the October 11 2o11.

Funny…. they all come out in October…. I will need to be thrifty that month. Anyway check out these awesome titles sometime before they are released. Anyone in anticipation of any other titles?

4 Responses to “Books I’m Waiting For (Eagerly!)”

  1. juanvillagrana September 4, 2011 at 11:34 pm #

    Ooh, GREAT choices! I have both SHIVER and LINGER by Maggie, but my sister’s the only who’s actually read them so far. I plan on reading them soon, though. I love the cover for THE SCORPIO RACES. Did you know there’s a sneak peek in FOREVER? I was flipping through it in a store a few days ago and I spotted it.
    THE IRON KNIGHT seems like it’ll be great, though I can’t say much since I haven’t started the IRON FEY series. I have the first two, but I haven’t gotten to them yet. Did you know that Julie’s doing a new trilogy from Ethan’s POV? I know. CRAZY.
    =)

  2. nkeda14 September 5, 2011 at 12:37 pm #

    Ethan….? That sounds suspect. I hope she isn’t just milking the series for all its worth. it didn’t work for Clarissa Clare in City of Fallen Angel (EPIC FAIL THERE) and I don’t think it will work for her. Please don’t ruin the series for me Julie! GRRRR

    Yeah, I knew about the snippet in the back of FOREVER, and OMG what is wrong with you?! You haven’t read the Iron Fey or Shiver that is insanity! LOL 🙂 Though I can’t say much because I still haven’t read Wither….. I need to get on that.

    • juanvillagrana September 9, 2011 at 10:37 pm #

      I’m about to read CITY OF GLASS, and I’m pretty excited. Yes…I’ve heard some very negative things about CoFA, so naturally I’m a bit worried. Although I’m planning on reading CLOCKWORK ANGEL after CoG, *then* moving onto CoFA. And I’m also excited to see what the next IRON FEY trilogy will be titled? Something cool, hopefully!
      Lol YOU HAVEN’T READ WITHER????????? It’s such a beautiful book, not even kidding.
      =)

      • nkeda14 September 10, 2011 at 10:37 am #

        Yeah CoFa made me cry… not in a good way either. It was terrible. But, you know, maybe it’s the most wonderful thing ever and I just have no taste…? Ha and no i haven’t read Wither I’m planning on buying it later today. I have to add some stuff to my nook library. Though, my reading has had to slow down a bit because of school.

Leave a Reply

