A Sick LTS Snippet

4 Sep

I am a pathetic sick person. I usually just lay around in bed and watch netflix, perhaps switch to a book once in a while. Most of the time  I don’t even want to get out of bed to go get food, or a drink, or anything. Its kind of sad really.

So why am I writing a post while I cough all over the keyboard? Because I need to do something! I’m one of those people who must be doing something at all times (when I’m not sick) and being sick makes me a little bit crazy! I get to feeling cagey which doesn’t help my sneezing fits. To demonstrate, so far today I’ve:

watched a documentary on James Town (I’m a geek I know)

colored a picture in my dusty sketchbook (gee when was the last time I drew anything?)

watched Astro Boy (God, what am I 5? haha) I’m a sucker for Disney

Started feeling cagey

Ate some toast with jelly.

Drew a picture of Pascal from Tangled (That lizard is too cute)

Checked my WordPress (five times)

Checked my email (twice even though I know there won’t be anything new)

felt more cagey

Drank some vitamin water

stared at ceiling

get even more cagey

Decided to write this post before I exploded.

And so after this I fear I will have nothing to do. I’m debating whether writing while sneezing is conducive to the creative processes or if I will just end up with:

she walked down the *sneeze* block and then saw *sneeze* her *sneeze* *sneeze* brother was *ACHHOOOO*

and then give up.

So, since I’m useless today I decided to review my writing from yesterday. My little pause is over, and I’ve decided to start “A Light That Shatters”. For your viewing pleasure I give you a little snippet from the first chapter! Enjoy…. or not (if you’re not enjoying it, I don’t want to know about it. Tell me when I won’t go into a sneezing fit):

I wonder what it’s like to hug someone. I don’t know what that feels like. What it’s like for someone to squeeze you so tightly that you can almost quantify their love in the circle of their arms. I’ve seen a thousand embraces, but I don’t ever remember having the feeling myself. Perhaps I did, before I was taken, but I was so young, if anyone’s arms had looped around me I won’t have remembered even the ghost of the feeling. Maybe it’s better that way. I won’t have the feeling to miss. Or maybe no one had ever loved me at all. There is no way of knowing.

(c) Ally Sestito at http://www.novelideaslifeofateenwriter.wordpress.com/copyright

I suppose I’m off to try to write something. How are your projects going?

5 Responses to “A Sick LTS Snippet”

  1. juanvillagrana September 4, 2011 at 11:30 pm #

    NICE TEASER! I love your writing style!
    Haha oh and get well soon! It’s been ages since I’VE gotten sick.
    =)

    • nkeda14 September 5, 2011 at 12:32 pm #

      Thanks, and it was the same with me! I NEVER get sick NEVER…. I suppose i’ve informed my immune system that I have a tight schedule with no room for slacking, but it feel down on the job this weekend! GRRR at least it wasn’t next week I have about a billion things to do then!

  2. harmamae September 5, 2011 at 7:29 pm #

    Ooooooooooo, I just watched ‘Tangled’ the other day, and loved it! Pascal is really cute.

    • nkeda14 September 6, 2011 at 9:45 pm #

      LOL yes I LOVE that movie 🙂 Pascal is my screensaver right now! Haha I’m a nerd!

  3. gabriellan September 9, 2011 at 6:21 pm #

    I love the voice you have for LTS 😀

Leave a Reply

