9/11 Prompt

11 Sep

Hey everyone, I realize I have missed three consecutive days of blogging…. ugh pathetic! And here I was thinking how well I was doing with the new blogging schedule. Oh well, at least I’m back on track today.

I realize I’ve been pretty useless advice wise lately, mostly I’ve just been complaining. Since today is 9/11 though, I’ve decided to postpone the story weaving on steroids post for this coming week, and today do something in honor of all those who lost their lives ten years ago.

For most of us, 9/11 involved a lot of loss. Even if someone we loved didn’t die in the terrible attack or  in its aftermath. We all lost something. Our feeling of safety, our understanding of how the whole world worked.

So today I present this challenge to you:

On your next blog post or in the comments write three things that will always make you think of 9/11 of where you were that day, and sign it with Always Remember 9/11.

I hope you all participate. Never forget those who lost their lives, and those who gave them.

Frantic voices

The same look on a million faces, when time seems to stop.

Plumes of smoke that rise as the strength of towers fall.

Always Remember 9/11

2 Responses to “9/11 Prompt”

  1. johnlmalone September 15, 2011 at 10:12 pm #

    Hi ! thanks for visiting my blog. It is always exciting to have a new reader. I actually wrote a poem called ‘The Jar’ on 9/11 and although it is not explicitly about the twin towers it was inspired by them: the twin towers being a sort of a metaphor for a jar, having tall vertical glass walls. Okay it’s a bit of a stretch, I know, but I may put it up soon

    • nkeda14 September 17, 2011 at 7:46 pm #

      Your welcome 🙂 I would love to read that poem! Thank you for returning the favor of commenting!

Leave a Reply

