Writing Life: Clustering (A Goggles & Lace Post) My Thoughts

14 Sep

Writing Life: Clustering.

Okay all There is an awesome post over at “Goggles & Lace” about brainstorming using Clustering πŸ™‚ I LOVE this idea and have just recently been using it in OneNote on my laptop to brainstorm for STF and LTS. (Shadows that Fell & A Light That Shatters). I Love clustering for about a billion reasons, and this post does an awesome job of breaking it down.

The beauty of Clustering is that its all about you. You can tailor it to your personal planning style and it is so free that even if crap comes out it seems like it doesn’t matter! Please go check out her article on clustering and give it a try.

Before you go check that out I give you A photo of one of my recent brainstorms on OneNote for STF:

Sorry for the blur out, but it's all very secret... also some of it is crappy (haha)

 

PS:Sorry i’ve been gone a lot lately I hope to “get with it” again soon. See you guys Friday!

3 Responses to “Writing Life: Clustering (A Goggles & Lace Post) My Thoughts”

  1. Kit MacConnell September 14, 2011 at 10:23 pm #

    Thanks for the mention! Also, you bring up a great point: clustering can be tailored to any planning style. It can be as chaotic or as organized, as detailed or as cursory as the writer pleases.

    Fantastic post! And also, I now want to try OneNote. I see the photo of the bridge, and it occurs to me house incredibly useful it would be to be able to add images to a cluster. I can’t do that by hand. =P

    • nkeda14 September 15, 2011 at 3:17 pm #

      Glad to spread the word πŸ™‚

      OneNote is awesome! I just got Office 2010 and its a brand new program they have introduced it is awesome, and super useful. I use it for a ton of stuff now. It is very versatile! Sadly its only available in Office 2010. But, if your looking to upgrade Microsoft anytime soon then pick a package that includes OneNote for sure!

  2. gabriellan September 16, 2011 at 9:09 pm #

    I’m thinking about trying clustering for my next novel. The style is really similar to the way I write when I’m just starting, so if I could get most of the mess out of my head before actually starting the novel, all the better!

    And I second the awesomeness of OneNote!

Leave a Reply

