Five Things on a Friday

30 Sep

Hey all! I just thought I’d  inform you about what all is going on. The Best way to do this, I suppose, would be a list. So here we go!

1. I’ve been plotting/researching for my COLAB Novel “Ablaze” with Carrie. We’ve got the major beginning points and have slowly begun to understand the sheer physchoness November will become when we are swapping pages everyday via skype/email. What have we gotten ourselves into? I still don’t know.

2. I’ve been editing a blogger friends MS. Its pretty much amazing, and I’m so happy I’ve gotten to be a beta for her novel! I’ll be sending her the manuscript on the 17th, so I really should be editing right now. I’m not.

3. I’ve been breaking from my WIP series (The Shadows that Fell, and The Light That Shattered) I really do need to come up with a name for the duo. Maybe the “Shatter Series” or the “Empty Light” series… Yeah…. those obviously need some work. Not that the title is my main concern right now. It’s not.

4. I’ve begun brainstorming for a new novel (not related to STF or LTS or ABLAZE) Terrible time to come up with an idea. I don’t know how I’ll mange this, my WIP, NaNo, editing, and life. I’ve gone crazy!

5. I got my Temps today! YEAH 🙂 I passed and got a really goofy license photo taken. I look ridiculously happy, if not a little too happy. Now all I have to do is avoid driving into a ditch, or hitting small animals. The roads are not safe any longer!

I’ll try to come back tomorrow with some lovely writing prompts, but no promises. I’m off to write, and hopefully finish reading the novel I’ve been working on for weeks! There are not enough hours in the day! What is everyone else up to?

2 Responses to “Five Things on a Friday”

  1. The Elite of Just Alright September 30, 2011 at 10:54 pm #

    Call it the Shattering Shadows duology. Dual meaning for a duology. 😀 Shadows that are shattering and shattering the shadows yourself. Also, congrats on the license. I remember taking mine so very long ago…not really, just like a year ago. =)

  2. harmamae October 4, 2011 at 10:56 pm #

    Trying a collaboration? That could be fun! I wrote a novel once with three friends of mine – was a few too many writers for one book, but we got a lot of fun out of it.

Leave a Reply

