Revamping Before NaNoWriMo

26 Oct

Hey all!

I was just dropping in to bring you an update on Novel Ideas and the writerly ordeals that will be going on this week.

I realise I haven’t been very active blog wise in the last few weeks… as you’ve noticed the site has become a lot of me going:

Boo..hoo I haven’t written anything, and Oh crud I haven’t posted this week yet so this is me posting!

This is a pathetic excuse for a writing blog. Now as you may also have noticed the ‘winds of change’ are blowing in. As you can see NI has a nice new fall backdrop, a brand new logo (which you can see on the side bar, to the right of this post>>>) and if you were to go and select the ABOUT ME page you’d find an updated bio, and a new fall picture.I’ve also taken down the disastrously neglected “ME CURRENTLY” and “ANNOUNCEMENTS” pages, as they hadn’t been updated in such a long time that it is embarrassing. Hopefully I’ll get a few new useful pages up soon.

Now that the blogs been put up with nice newness, I figured it was time to look at what I’ll be posting. As you all know November is coming up which means one thing NANOWRIMO! *throws glitter around* I will be participating in that yet again this year, but as a collaboration novel with my critique partner Carrie.

I’m kind of mulling over the idea of doing a ‘post a day’ thing with NaNo, but I’m hesitant as Not only will I be doing NaNo, but I’ll be beta reading a manuscript for a WordPress friend in November that is due on the 27th. I’m going to try not to overload myself with stuff, but it may be inevitable.What do you all think?

As far as current writing goes I’ve been working on CARVE, and am extremely excited about the new project, I’ve had the idea for a little over a year, and have been, off and on plotting/experimental drafting since April. I feel like I’m making good progress! I’ve been utterly ignoring the Lighting Shadows series (The Shadows that fell (formerly BTE) and its companion novel) but that is soon to be opened up again and I’m thinking of showing some of that on here and demonstrating toΒ  you how terribly WRONG it is and how you can avoid such horrid mistakes.

That brings us to posting I’m going to be doing a couple of advice posts here soon, and I’m also hoping to do a flash fiction challenge. Along with that I’ve been deciding whether or not to do some video posts (vlogs I’d guess you’d call them).

In other words November is gong to be my revamping month, and it’s going to be super busy around here!

As always guys, thank you for sticking with me!

Anyone else doing NaNo this year? Any big plans for November?

 

6 Responses to “Revamping Before NaNoWriMo”

  1. 3by3 writing method October 26, 2011 at 4:57 pm #

    good luck on this exciting challenge, however, I would never be able to finish a novel in a month, let alone six

    • nkeda14 October 26, 2011 at 5:24 pm #

      Thanks! Haha… I believe anything is possible if you put your mind to it πŸ™‚ I’m sure if it is something you really wanted you could do it! Thanks for commenting; I hope you come back again soon!

  2. Brigid October 26, 2011 at 5:41 pm #

    Yippeeee! I’m excited for NaNo! But also terrified. Because I’m in college now so I’m super busy. OH NOOO. But, I’m still excited to try and I’ve also been planning my story for a long time. I’m hoping it’ll be cool. Well, GOOD LUCK! And did you change the background of your blog because it looks super pretty! πŸ˜€

    • nkeda14 October 26, 2011 at 6:02 pm #

      I’m sure you will do awesome Brigid! πŸ˜‰ What are you majoring in? Thanks you too, and yes I did! πŸ™‚

  3. Kylie October 26, 2011 at 6:24 pm #

    *runs around screaming* I AM SO EXCITED FOR NANO!

    • nkeda14 October 26, 2011 at 7:14 pm #

      Haha glad to see your excited! Me too πŸ™‚ have you done NaNo before?

Leave a Reply

