My ‘To Read’ Pile

29 Oct

My to read pile is huge! I’ve been sadly neglecting my reading as of late, and need to go on a book binge to clear all of it. So, before I go off on that little venture I thought I would share with you what is in my ‘to read’ pile as I’m going to start doing book reviews.

 What I’m reading NOW:

The Death Cure (Book #3 Maze Runner)by James Dashner

In The Pile: Wildthorn by Jane Eagland

Wither by Lauren DeStefano

Sabotaged (Book #3 in Found series) by Margaret Haddix

The Scorpio Races by Maggie Stiefvater

Sweetly by Jackson Pearce

Ripple by Mandy Hubbard

Sisters Red by Jackson Pearce

Entwined by Heather Dixon

A Long Long Sleep by Anna Sheehan

These aren’t in any particular order, but I’ll probably be reading the library books first so I can get them all back on time. So I suppose Sister’s Red will be next on my list (I’ve been wanting to read if for a long time).

I hope to have “the Death Cure” review up soon. And as with everything here. It will have some NI spin on it! Because along with every review I’ll be doing a “what you can learn” subheading. In other words not only will I be helping you to find great books, but also showing you what that book can teach you about writing (whether it’s positive or negative)

What do you all think of this? Any good book recommendations? have you read any of the books in ‘the pile? I’d love to hear from you guys!

10 Responses to “My ‘To Read’ Pile”

  1. Brigid October 29, 2011 at 2:53 pm #

    Haven’t read any of those although a bunch of them are books I want to read … Especially The Scorpio Races. Eeeeep. I’m not sure if I want to read The Death Cure or not. I liked the first book in the series all right, but I kind of hated the second one. Well, maybe your review will help me decide! 🙂

    • nkeda14 October 29, 2011 at 3:59 pm #

      I know! The Scorpio Races ought to be amazing 🙂 I ran out and bought it the day it came out, ironically I haven’t had a chance to read it yet!

      • Brigid October 29, 2011 at 4:02 pm #

        Indeed it will be! So far I’ve loved all the books I’ve read by Maggie Stiefvater so I expect awesomeness. Haha I know the feeling. Gahhh I haven’t had the chance to read Forever yet. I got it like two months ago and it’s just been sitting in my dorm room, waiting for me … It would probably help if I stopped procrastinating and did homework. And then I would have more time to read. XD

  2. Michelle Isenhoff October 29, 2011 at 5:43 pm #

    I just finished The Death Cure. It’s definitely better than The Scorch Trials. I’m also on book three of the Found series, but I haven’t gotten it from the library yet.

    • nkeda14 October 29, 2011 at 7:50 pm #

      Good, because The Scorch Trials kind of fell short of book one for me.

      I’m really excited about Found book 3, the premise looks awesome, and the cover is my favorite so far!

  3. gabriellan October 29, 2011 at 11:43 pm #

    I need to read Sabotaged. I read the first two books, and I liked the first one better than the second. All those other books sound interesting, too! But I should probably finish what’s on my reading list before I add more to it. Haha.

    I read Wither awhile back. When I saw its cover, I had to have it 🙂

    • nkeda14 October 30, 2011 at 4:27 pm #

      Was it any good? I liked the cover a lot too, but I got mixed reviews. Most either really really liked it or, really hated it.

  4. harmamae November 3, 2011 at 12:49 am #

    Gah, I can totally relate… my to-read pile is far too big as well.

    • nkeda14 November 4, 2011 at 10:42 pm #

      And it JUST. KEEPS.GROWING…

  5. juanvillagrana November 7, 2011 at 12:21 am #

    O__O
    I’m totally doing this. At least we can relate when it comes to TBR piles lol.
    And WHAT?! You haven’t read WITHER yet? AH! I love that book so much! Read it now! haha
    Well, hopefully you’ll love it as much as I did.
    Happy reading!
    =)

Leave a Reply

