Winter Break is Not WRITERS Break…

23 Dec

Hey there folks! My winter break has begun, and hopefully that means I’ll be getting a lot done. Here, and writing/reading wise.

Anyway, I just wanted to drop by and let you all know what is going to happen with the site (and yeah, okay, I’m going to ramble a bit about writing…) As, I was saying, The NI awards are going to be finishing up in the next week and a half so what I’m going to do this week (probably Sunday) is a couple of the author awards. Best blog series, most inspirational blogger, etc. I have to whip up those badges on Photoshop at some point in the next day or two, so no promises.

Secondly, HOLY CRAP! I have a ton of writing to do. Since my week of finals was mostly consumed by procrastinating on studying, idly perusing good-reads, and baking very sugary foods to keep me up at ridiculous hours to study before finals since I procrastinated diligently studying for finals, and organizing myself I didn’t have much time to write.  So this week I also need to get that done.  I just have to sort out what it is that I need to work on… ugh. I’m mostly dreading opening up THE SHADOWS THAT FELL. It. Is. A. Disaster! So that leaves me with two other choices CARVE (which I’ve been putting off doing since before Nano) or A LIGHT THAT SHATTERS (TSTF’s  prequel). Both are entanglements of disgustingly lengthy proportions, that will surely come out as blah.

Besides all that I also have to finish the final Beta Reading version of my friends manuscript (which, by the way, I’ve had for two weeks, and haven’t  even touched) I am pathetic, and totally lazy I think I just need to get organized.

Besides all of this I also have to do my summer reading project. YES MY SUMMER READING PROJECT. I am so good at procrastinating that I have put it off until winter break. Lucky me my English class doesn’t start until second semester.

Yes, I’m busy. Yes, it’s because I procrastinate. And, No, I don’t plan to stop anytime soon.

A sad bit that.

9 Responses to “Winter Break is Not WRITERS Break…”

  1. Kaitlin December 23, 2011 at 10:03 pm #

    Haha, I keep thinking that I should edit but then I think about the process and decide to write instead. Both need to be done… yeah… that’s right!

    • nkeda14 December 24, 2011 at 12:08 am #

      Editing is just like that for me. I always put it off as long as possible! Good luck editing your work 🙂

      Thank you for commenting!

  2. lily. December 23, 2011 at 10:43 pm #

    Ahaha, summer reading project during winter break? That… is actually hilarious! That’s a seriously awesome display of procrastination~ |D

    Good luck on getting a lot of writing done on your winter break! I feel your pain about approaching manuscripts that might be train wrecks, but unfortunately, it MUST be done eventually… 8′<

    • nkeda14 December 24, 2011 at 12:05 am #

      Yeah, it’s ironic, I know!

      Thanks, and you are right about getting it done. There is no time like the present! 🙂

  3. Neeks December 23, 2011 at 11:01 pm #

    It sounds as if you have a lot on your plate! I can be organized all day long, then get on the computer and start reading blogs…there goes the time! Good luck!

    • nkeda14 December 24, 2011 at 12:06 am #

      Same here! Ugh! The internet is the ban of my existence.
      Haha.

      Thanks for commenting!

  4. Brigid December 24, 2011 at 10:34 am #

    Ha… I always think I’m going to be totally productive during winter break but then I never am. I was hoping to finish editing my ms by the end of this week (meaning, like, by today…) but I’m only like halfway through. >_< Me no likey editing. I want to get back to writing. But I'm determined to finish editing first. Blarghs!

    Good luck with all your reading/writing/editing/whatever and your English project! lol

    • nkeda14 December 24, 2011 at 1:19 pm #

      Ha thanks! And, same here, I can never get my editing done fast enough… something I should be doing now actually O.o

      Good luck with your editing too!

  5. gabriellan December 24, 2011 at 9:20 pm #

    I always plan to do a ton of stuff during winter break but end up spending most of my time in my robe, watching Christmas movies and drinking hot chocolate. It’s hard to be warm and comfortable while holding my laptop! Haha.

    Here’s hoping we ALL get something done!

Leave a Reply

