Well… This is Awkward :/

12 Feb

*Que the strange apparition parting from the mist*

Oh, wait. Nope. That is just Ally.

I’ve been gone for what? two and half, three weeks?

Awkward…

I suppose I ought to explain myself.

Well, besides a number of personal issues. I’ve begun some new classes this semester one of them being the large and terrible abomination of Algebra III! I mostly veg out in that class and then go home and blankly stare at the book until I think I can read the first equation. All of which takes about four hours… Then I give up and go cry like a sissy girl.

Obviously, I hate algebra, and being able to study and pass that class thus far has been a nightmare.

After adjusting to that for about a week, I figured ‘hey let’s get back on the blogging train!’

Fate had other things planned. Things like a case of the flu. Ugh. A REALLY bad case of the Flu. So I spent four days shivering and sniveling in my house. Fun.

This lead to me being way behind in Algebra (I just finished all the makeup work this past Friday).

Then to put a cherry on top of all this, Track season started last week! Yeah! But, not exactly conducive  to a blogging schedule.

As you can see it’s been kind of crazy! I literally didn’t touch my laptop for something like a week. When I say I didn’t touch it, I mean I didn’t even boot  up the internet. The thing was in hibernate mode for SEVEN FULL DAYS. DAYS.

I have internet withdraw!

So, there above me are the excuses for why I haven’t been around. I’ll be back on schedule this week (so long as I’m not struck by lightning or anything…)

Since I’ve been gone I haven’t been able to look at your all’s blogs(super sorry for that), so what’s going on? Any news? Tell me please!

Also to Gab’s I AM SENDING YOU YOUR E-BOOK TONIGHT! I am dreadfully sorry for the delay!

And to RaeAnn: I am getting around to those edits I promised you. You’ll have them before the week is out!

9 Responses to “Well… This is Awkward :/”

  1. Kylie February 12, 2012 at 7:33 pm #

    Man, I feel you. I’ve been neglecting my own blog, not to mention my novel, for MY math class. And to think, we won’t even need Algebra much!
    Glad you’re feeling better! 🙂

    • nkeda14 February 12, 2012 at 7:35 pm #

      Thanks!
      I hope you can get back to writing soon 🙂

  2. Deborah the Closet Monster February 13, 2012 at 12:21 am #

    Good luck with the algebra and catch-up! I’m glad the flu has departed. 🙂

  3. RaeAnn February 13, 2012 at 12:38 am #

    Oh, Ally! I’m so sorry! I hope you feel better already…
    Don’t worry about my edits! It’s not so important…wish you the best of luck on your algebra!

    • nkeda14 February 13, 2012 at 6:19 pm #

      Thanks 🙂 I’m feeling much better at the moment.

      I really will have your edits before the week is out though, and thanks for the luck! I’ll need it!

      • RaeAnn February 21, 2012 at 6:09 am #

        Sorry ally. I hate to bother you, but i still haven’t got my edits yet. Just want to make sure it haven’t gotten into my junks…=)

      • nkeda14 February 21, 2012 at 5:40 pm #

        Yeah sorry, I’ll do them for you tonight. I’ve been really busy!

  4. gabriellan February 14, 2012 at 6:02 pm #

    I’m glad you’re feeling better, Ally! Good luck with Algebra 🙂

Leave a Reply

