Inspirational Blogger Award!

27 Feb

Because it’s about time I did this!

Thanks to Gabby from Of A Writerly Sort, and Juan from These Immortal Words I have been  nominated for “The Very Inspiring” blogger award! Yeah! Thank you guys, you are awesome, and so are your blogs!

The rules for said award are as follows:

1. Thank the person who gave it to you.

2. Write seven things about yourself.

3. Nominate 7 blogs.

 

It’s seems I’ve already taken care of number one, so on to number two!

Here are seven things about me:

1. I am a helpless song changer. Whether I’m listening to my iPod or the radio/stereo I can’t help but flip songs. Even if it’s a song I really love I always find myself flipping forward to the next song after my favorite part is over, or i’ve heard the chorus. What can I say? I’m indecisive.

2. I compare people to animals. Okay, before this sounds too too weird let me just say that this all started because of track. A couple of my friends and I were discussing how each person runs differently. Different stride, different ways their fee hit the ground, you know? Anyway, somehow we got to comparing people’s gates to that of animals. And so from there it just snowballed into me labeling an animal onto all my friends. Odd I know.

3. I am in love with KIWI! Oh my goodness! I hadn’t ever had a Kiwi until this past year, and was amazed at how totally delicious it was. I was skeptical of the Kiwi up until this point because it looked rather like fuzzy piece of mulch and… well it was green. But, surprise, surprise I was wrong, and Kiwi is amazingly tangy and delicious, if not slightly annoying to peel. Thus, we get my love affair with the Kiwi.

4. I don’t drink pop. I guess this isn’t that interesting, but I haven’t had pop in two years, and I guess that is kind of a big deal for me. Two years ago I went on a health kick and found out some nasty things about pop, and after not drinking it for a few months I had a taste and couldn’t stand the stuff! It tastes like fizzy syrup. I know you pop drinkers don’t believe me, but truly, if you don’t drink anything but water and an occasional glass of juice for months and then drink THAT you’ll understand.

5. I like medical dramas. Yes. I know. CHEESY BEYOND BELIEF. But, what can I say? It’s a vice I can’t seem to shake. Give me a House marathon and a tub of frozen yogurt and I am a happy camper for an entire afternoon. Sad isn’t it?

6. I love the smell of old books. But who doesn’t? I have this weird habit of smelling the pages of books. I just like the way books smell… old or otherwise. Paper? Ink? Yep, that’s the stuff!

7. I love swing sets. Or actually swinging I guess. To this day, if I go to a park I will swing on the swing set. I do not see this changing in the near or distant future either. Since I don’t really like roller coaster it’s the closest I come to feeling comfortable with that free fall feeling. I love swing sets, and I am determined to have one in my own yard one day. In fact any kind of swing is awesome, tire, bench, park, rope. It’s all good.

Now to nominate 7 bloggers (in no particular order, because they all deserve it equally!):

1. Girls Heart Books

2. Stories and Stuff

3. Jennifer Mandelas Blog

4. Hiding Beneath The Book

5. Eagle In The Storm

6. Cally Jackson Writes

7. 1000 Awesome Things

All these blogs are awesome and I hope you all check them out! Thanks again for the nomination! Enjoy the blogs 🙂

7 Responses to “Inspirational Blogger Award!”

  1. Naomi February 27, 2012 at 9:27 pm #

    Congratulations! You earned it 🙂 Loved the 7 things about yourself bit! I think it’s super interesting to compare people to animals. I’ve always been very close to animals my whole life, so I get where you’re coming from. A guy in my class reminds me so much of Sid the sloth from Ice Age it’s not even funny. I think it’s the way he walks. There’s just something..
    I always get told I’m cat-like, because I have almond eyes and I’m quite agile I guess, and also pretty small, plus I adore cats. I like the challenge they are – you have to earn their affection. In another life, I think i’d be a cat, because they do what they want, when they want. All they get is cuddles, and food, and sleep all day. Sounds good to me!
    And I’m also a song changer! More like a part-time song changer though, it depends on my mood. Sometimes I feel like listening to a whole album intensely if it describes what I’m feeling, but especially if I’m just listening to music while doing something else, or when I’m bored, I just go changing it all the time! Annoys the crap out of my dad.
    I’m also similar to you in the way that I love kind of detective dramas. I like House too, but I love Sherlock (the BBC drama, not the films), Jonathan Creek, New Tricks, State Of Play… haha 🙂
    I also love the smell of books, old and new. The smell of old books kind of tells a story of it’s own, because I always think the book will have picked things up from it’s previous owners and such, and I love the new book smell too because it promises a delightful read, the smell of that fresh ink and clean new paper… just mmmmm! haha, anyway, I write way too long comments!
    Congratulations, again! 🙂

    • nkeda14 March 1, 2012 at 7:08 pm #

      Thanks!

      I haven’t watched Sherlock, but have heard good things. Maybe I should jump on board huh?
      And yeah… the smell of books might be THE BEST smell in the whole wide world! LOL

  2. peacesigngirl21 February 28, 2012 at 7:30 am #

    :O What? ME, inspirational? That’s one adjective I never considered, especially since all I write is book reviews. Your seven things were interesting; I love House too! And changing songs is something that makes my mom want to kill me in the car. 😀
    Now, I have to go track down seven blogs. Thanks!

    • nkeda14 March 1, 2012 at 7:09 pm #

      You are welcome, and I like your reviews!

      Isn’t House amazing?! I can never get enough. His snarky-ness (if that is a word) is addicting!

  3. gabriellan February 28, 2012 at 3:44 pm #

    Kiwi is SO GOOD. Just seeing the word makes me want one right now. I really wish someone grew kiwis that were the size of watermelons. I would be in heaven!

    • nkeda14 March 1, 2012 at 7:06 pm #

      The could possibly be the most epic and profitable venture of the next century! XD

  4. RaeAnn March 10, 2012 at 9:21 pm #

    Congratulations!!! And lol, your seven facts are pretty quirky and interesting!

Leave a Reply

