“The Mirror Project”

5 May

Hello all! I decided to check in today to update you on something very exciting. My newest project. Since my Track & Field season ended yesterday (yeah!) and school will be ending in under 2 weeks, I have decided to release what I will be working on for the summer of 2012.

Ah! I can not even appropriately express my level of excitement for this project! it’s actually gotten to the point at which I am so bottled up with said excitement that I might actually explode. So… I don’t like giving details away, but I can’t help myself  so I’m going to anyway.

To begin I would ask you to press play on the (current) theme song of my novel (the newest remake of “Windmills of Your Mind” by Eva Mendes)CLICK:

 

*shivers* The mood of the above song is so spot on. It’s insane. *clears throat*. As is per-usual I do not have a title yet for the novel, but from now on I am going to be calling it “The Mirror Project”. I’m hoping this doesn’t sound anti-climatic, because I’m so high on ‘new novel’ that I won’t be able to tell.

Anyway, I don’t won’t to give too much away ( you all will have to wait for the teasers for that). So, just to give you a taste I will tell you some of the things The Mirror Project contains:

It contains a desert, and in that desert, there is a girl with one brown eye, and one blue.

 There is a boy in this desert too, a sad broken boy, who may or may not want to kill everyone the girl loves.

 And most importantly… there is a mother. A mother with more blood on her hands then she will ever admit. A mother who believes that her cause is worth every scarlet drop.

And that is all I’m saying.

Now I’m off to go work on plotting. My official start date for this is in two weeks. *bites nails*. Nervous, but excited. This can NOT get screwed up, but it will. That’s what drafting is for.

What have you all been up to as of late? Any new projects (writing or otherwise) for you?

 

5 Responses to ““The Mirror Project””

  1. Kylie May 5, 2012 at 11:53 pm #

    Oooh, I’m intrigued!

    I’m starting to research/plan/outline for the sequel to my novel. That’s new…ish.

    • nkeda14 May 5, 2012 at 11:57 pm #

      Sequel! Awesome! Though, writing sequels is tough, just got through outlining one recently, though I don’t see it taking off anytime soon.

  2. Kylie May 6, 2012 at 12:09 am #

    They are rough, aren’t they? It’s tricky to make them stand as two novels, and not just halves of the same one. And is this sequel we’re working on one you’ve told us about?

    • nkeda14 May 6, 2012 at 4:30 pm #

      *sneaky grin* Nope… and it will be staying a secret for a bit. 🙂

  3. juanvillagrana May 6, 2012 at 4:19 pm #

    Love the title! But that’s about it.
    Hehe, just kidding. The project itself sounds genuinely intriguing. I’ve also started a new project which I’m working on at the same time as TLS… Yeah, maybe not such a good move.
    Good luck!

Leave a Reply

