Why You No Review Books?

22 Sep

Hey everyone! It’s Saturday, so that means no school and more blog time! Yeah 🙂

Today I wanted to talk about my book reviews or… uh lack there of. I’ve had a couple people ask why I don’t do them anymore and why I’m such a slacker and what not (OK maybe they didn’t say that). So I just thought I’d talk about book reviewing today.

The main reason I haven’t reviewed any books recently is because I don’t have time to read. The last book I read was I Am Number Four and that was… two weeks ago? I think it’s been that long. My god it’s a sin! I can’t believe I’ve been that busy! I used to read upwards of 60 books a year and now I’m on track to read around 35… 40 if I’m lucky. It’s atrocious really.

So lack of reading also equals lack of reviews. I know: FAIL.

But I’m going to make a concentrated effort to do at least one review a month now. If that goes well I’ll bump it up to two a month. No promises about that though!

Since I haven’t actually been reading though I’ve been thinking about what i want to read and the list is SO FREAKIN’ LONG it isn’t even funny. The next book I’ll be reading is Destined by Aprilyne Pike (the 4th book in the Wings cycle) and I’m so super excited for that. I’ve waited FOREVER to read that book and if Laurel doesn’t end up with Tammini I am going to track down Pike and throw the book in her face and cry!

Just saying.

Anyway that will definitely get a review, because I’ll probably either think its wonderful or horrid and no matter which it is I’ll have something to blog overly emotionally about.

Besides that Bitterblue by Kiersten Cashore is on my list (high expectations there!), Fallen by Lauren Kate (which I embarrassingly enough never got around to reading), Flyaway by Lucy Christopher, Little Women by Louisa May Alcott (simply because my friend is forcing me to under penalty of death… or book shelf burning O.o),  The Ask and The Answer by Patrick Ness (second book in the Knife of never letting go trilogy), and the list goes on for quite some time.

I’d also like to re-read The Host by Stephanie Meyer before March when the movie comes out (I’m so excited about that, that I could pee my pants)!

As you can see, I am very much talk and very little walk. To change that I will go off immediatly to read a book! Good day to you all and what’s on your reading list?

 

5 Responses to “Why You No Review Books?”

  1. Kylie September 23, 2012 at 6:07 pm #

    Bitterblue is SPECTACULAR. Seriously. I loved it. And The Host is awesome too, I’m so excited for the movie! Right now I’m mostly rereading every Cassandra Clare book…and then The Casual Vacancy by J.K. Rowling is coming out and I cannot wait to read it. *don’tcomparetoharrypotterdon’tcomparetoharrypotter* Yeah, we’ll see how that goes.

  2. Naomi September 23, 2012 at 7:33 pm #

    Hey! I read I Am Number Four a while ago and was surprised that I liked it! And I’m currently reading The Knife Of Never Lettong Go. So far I’m unsure, I love the plot and story, but the way certain things are spelled just bugs me. Like explanation is spelled explanashun. I’m a freak about spelling and I get that it’s meant to be how Todd thinks you would spell it, but it just irks me. I like the word twixt though. I’m only halfway through the first book though, way too busy to read at the moment!

  3. gabriellan September 24, 2012 at 1:07 pm #

    I’m reading Another Faust agonizingly slowly. I only have two books with me at school (that and Superhuman), because I know it’s going to take me forever to read just those. I did read Viva Jacquelina by L.A. Meyer (historical YA, book eight in the Bloody Jack series) last week, and I loved it. Otherwise, I’ve been terrible about keeping up with my reading, and I still have to get my hands on Endlessly again and finish reading it.

  4. juanvillagrana October 7, 2012 at 3:22 am #

    I tried my hand at book reviews once, and kind of failed miserably at it. I’m still snailing my way through SPELLS. I’m also really enjoying CLOUD ATLAS, but my reading’s taken a hit because of this darn college work.
    Anyways, great post! And good luck with your future reviews!
    =)

    • nkeda14 October 14, 2012 at 5:07 pm #

      Thanks Juan! 🙂

Leave a Reply

