Archive | 6:23 pm

Finally, A Title!

16 Mar

One down nine to go everyone! If you’ll remember one of my new years resolutions was to figure out my title for “guardians” as my current WIP has been called.

And… I have!

Over thinking these types of things (names especially) just seems to make it even harder to figure out. For some reason, the title for the last 6+ months i’d been working on my manuscript had been escaping me. Why? good question. But it was really bugging me I didn’t feel like I was officially “writing” anything  because it didn’t have a name yet.

Kind of like knowing someone and not knowing their first name. You get the gist of what their about (i.e. their last name, in my case I knew the general direction of the title – Guardians) but you can’t really connect until you have that personal title.

AND NOW I HAVE IT! Yeah! So without further ado I give you the title page of my manuscript:

Guard My Heart

By Alexandra Sestito

More than all else that is to be guarded, safeguard your heart, for out of it are the sources of life. ~Proverbs 4:23

 

So what do your think? Have I hit the nail on the head?

Now I must go find my large black sharpie and cross the resolution off my list yipppeee!

PS: I’ve updated the Announcements and Me Currently Pages. Check them out if you wish.